The Shared area of your homepage is where Pivot tracks funding opps that you have shared in the last 60 days.
The Shared link on the left side of the screen displays the total number of opps shared by you with others.
When you click on the Shared link you will see all of the opps that you have shared in the last 60 days. By default this list will be sorted by next deadline – the opps with the closest deadlines appear at the top of the list. You can choose to re-sort this list by opp title.
The names of all shared funding opps will appear as a hyperlink. Click the hyperlinked record title to see the full funding record.
Click the button to see an abstract of the funding opportunity.
The next deadline of your shared opportunities appears next to the opp title. Next to that you will see the number of shares for this opportunity. If you have shared the funding opp with just one person, you will see the recipient’s name as a link. If you have shared the opp more than once, the number of shares is displayed is hyperlinked. Click on the hyperlinked name or number to see more information about who you shared this opp with. If the individual you shared the opp with has a profile in Pivot their name will be hyperlinked and you can click on it to see their profile. You can also see the date that the opp was shared, the message that you included when you shared the opp, and if any action was taken by that person with the shared opp.
There are a few columns on the Shared page that will indicate any actions that users have taken with the opps you have shared with them.
The column indicates a recipient added the opp to their tracked list.
The column indicates a recipient added the opp to their active list.
The column indicates a recipient dismissed the shared opp. Click on any of the hyperlinked numbers to see information about the people that took action with your shared opportunity.
Note: Any opps that you have shared that are limited submission opps will be noted with directly to the left of the opp title. Any shared opps that are other internal coordination opps will be noted with a .
Filtering Shared Opps
You can filter the opps you have shared by opp type if you would like to narrow your list view. On the left side of the page you will see how many limited submission opps, internal coordination and other opps you have shared. By default you will see all types of opps. Check or uncheck the boxes to change which opps you are viewing.
You can also change your view of shared opportunities. By default, the list will be sorted by opportunity, but you can click the radio button on the left side of the screen to change to view by people.
If anyone you have shared opps with has a Pivot profile their name will be hyperlinked. Click the hyperlinked name to view their profile. You will see the date of the last shared opp and the total number of shares with that individual. Click the hyperlinked number to see which opps you shared with each person, the next deadline of the opp, the date the opp was shared and if the recipient took any action with the shared opp.
©2013, ProQuest, LLC All rights reserved